Click to Home

City Council Members


Florence, a Home Rule Class City, has a Mayor-Council form of government with non-partisan, at large elections. The Mayor is elected for a four year term; the six-member Council is elected every two years. The City is in the 66th Legislative District, 11th Senatorial District, and the 4th U.S. Congressional District.
City Coucilman: Mel Carroll City Coucilman: Larry Brown City Coucilman: J. Kelly Huff
Mel Carroll
Council Member
(859) 384-1880
Duane Froelicher
Council Member
(859) 384-7416
J. Kelly Huff
Council Member
(513) 604-1194
City Coucilwoman: Dr. Julie Metzger Aubuchon City Councilman: David Osborne City Coucilman: Gary Winn
Dr. Julie Metzger-Aubuchon, O.D.
Vice Mayor
(859) 525-1800
David A. Osborne
Council Member
(859) 371-8132
Gary Winn
Council Member
(513) 827-9466


City of Florence, KY
8100 Ewing Blvd.•Florence, KY 41042•Ph: 859.371.5491•Fax: 859.647.5411
Drupal 6 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux